Skip to main content

Aspiring to the best

Our Executive team

Our mission is to be the best provider of services for those with life-limiting illnesses in our community, and to support their families and carers too.  We deliver our free, specialist, services 365 days a year - that is only possible because of your support - thank you.

Declan Carroll, our Chief Executive, leads our Executive Team which is responsible for the strategic direction and overall running of Peace Hospice Care. The other members of the Executive team are:

  • Jackie Tritton, Director of Patient Services
  • Dr Sarah Klinger, Medical Director
  • Adrian Forth, Director of Resources
  • Sarah Goad, Director of Income Generation

We hold to the highest standards and work in collaboration with partners to deliver our services. If you have received our care and support then please tell us about your experience so that we can continually improve.

We are delighted that Her Royal Highness Princess Michael of Kent is our Royal President and we are grateful for her support over very many years. Our thanks, also, to our patrons who help us to spread the word about our work:

Shirlie Kemp
Martin Kemp
Robert Voss CBE
Camilla Tominey
Peter Taylor, Elected Mayor of Watford
Gill Hollander OBE
Luther Blissett

Declan Carroll, Chief Executive.

How we are governed

We are regulated by the Care Quality Commission (CQC). Following our last CQC inspection we were rated 'good' overall and 'outstanding' for being caring.  You can access the report here.

Our Board of Trustees are responsible for the governance of Peace Hospice Care. The Board takes steps to ensure that the organisation is effectively and properly run.  For more information about our governance as well as a listing of our Trustees and the committees they sit on, have a look at our Annual Report, here (pages 56-58 for governance, page 96 for Trustees and committees).

Our Trustees are:

  • Patrick Brennan (Chairman)
  • Ginny Edwards (Deputy Chairman
  • Richard Russell-Hogg (Treasurer)
  • Brihad Abhyankar
  • Geoff Corre
  • David Cunnington
  • Garry Davis
  • Alan Graham (Chair of People and Resources Committee)
  • Seema Hill
  • Jarmo Kesanto (Chair of Fundraising and Retail Committee)
  • Terence Ritchie
  • Jeremy Shindler
  • Yolanda Woolf (Chair of Patient Services Committee)

We are also registered with the Fundraising Regulator and have, therefore, signed up to the Fundraising Promise and the Fundraising Code of Practice in relation to our fundraising activity. You can read the Code of Practice in full, here.

Our Board of Trustees - responsible for the governance of Peace Hospice Care.